I know, She Doesn’t

cheating

 

It was ages ago when you held my hand promising to be there for me during my darkest hours,

It was ages ago when you showered me with kisses professing your true love and devotion towards me,

It was ages ago when you held me tight in your arms claiming you would always protect me from harm,

It was ages ago when you swore you would do everything in your power to give me a beautiful tomorrow,

It was ages ago when you vowed to cherish my heart and bless me with fascinating memories of joy and tenderness

It was ages ago when I believed in all your lies, your false promises, and fake poetic dedications

Yet it feels like only yesterday when my heart was shattered and the truth was within my grip.

How could you live knowing you hurt a soul that truly loved you?

How could you hold someone else’s hand while still holding mine?

How could you kiss me when your lips were stung with another’s touch?

How could you touch me when your hands were stained by another’s caress?

How could you promise me a beautiful tomorrow when your today was shared with someone else?

How could you face me knowing another was waiting for you at home?

How could you have shared sacred vows of matrimony with some other woman while promising to be mine forever?

How could you have claimed to protect me from harm when you were the one leading me across dangerous frontiers?

How could you have wiped my tears when you were the one stabbing my heart with false affections?

How could you have demanded my attention and focus when yours was with another at all times?

How could you have joined your hands for supplication to the Almighty knowing you were sinful of lying and betraying his devotee?

How could you have healed my wound knowing you were inflicting those wounds yourself?

How could you have warmed my cold shivering skin when you were the one forcing the storm towards me?

How could you have planned to have a family with me when you already had one to live with?

How could you have managed to convey these far fetched lies without a glitch of guilt?

You say you had no choice but to accept her into your life

You say you had no option but to support her

You say you had no strength to fight back anymore

You say you never loved her and you will never love her

You say you were trapped and locked in a cell with no food or light

You say they ripped apart everything you had and inflicted deep scars on your soul

I say you are a liar, a coward, and a beautiful liar

You had the choice to make the right decision

You had the ability to refrain yourself from lust

You had the power to make the right choice

But you were not man enough to fight with temptation

You were not man enough to face the consequences of your action

You were not man enough to admit you were now sucked up into the whirlwind of lies you had carved out

You were not man enough to admit you were a loser at the game you invented

You were not man enough to accept you were now a father, a husband and the man of your broken family

My only regret is that I know of her existence, She doesn’t know of mine

I know how monstrous a deceiver you are, She doesn’t

I know you don’t love her, She doesn’t. The only person you are capable of loving is yourself

I know you are scared of the wrath of her family if you hurt her, She doesn’t

I know you are a cheater, She doesn’t

I know you don’t accept her as your wife, She doesn’t

I know you never valued the promises you made during your wedding, She doesn’t

Neither were you a good boyfriend

Nor a good husband

Nor a good companion

I sure hope you turn out to be a good father

Because that is the ultimate test of your life.

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “I know, She Doesn’t

Leave a Reply

