One Too Many…………

You asked for a single glance towards you and  dimmed out all the brightness in my sight

You asked for a step in your direction and completely demolished the path I walked on

You asked for a second of my life and wasted millions of seconds on your selfish and ungrateful self

You asked for a tiny spot on my heart and ultimately conquered every spot with your self centered and miserly one

You asked for my trust and utterly destroyed every ounce I bestowed on you

You asked for a smile and left me with tempests of tears

You asked for a hand and cruelly crushed my presence bit by bit till I could only crumble down to the floor

You asked for a breath  and devoured so many I was left suffocating and barely alive

You asked for a wish and plunged me into an overflowing abyss of desires never granting me an opportunity to wish something for myself

You asked for a shred of hope and burnt out every fiber of hope I could hold on to

You asked for a shoulder to cry on and buried me under the casket of your ceaseless and meaningless struggles

You asked for a listening ear and left melodies of your wants and fancies repeating over and over

You asked for a kiss and ravished every inch of my skin with your lustful longings and greed

You asked for my heart and slaughtered it mercilessly with your venomous arrows

You asked for an arm around you and wrapped yourself onto me like a python does to a helpless prey

You asked for courage and like a black hole that sucked out every bit  I owned

You asked for guidance and left me into a devilish maze of no escape

You asked for faith and left with me self doubt

You asked for friendship and turned me into my own worst foe

You asked for a pint and took away handfuls

You asked for attention and retained my focus towards you

You asked for a moment and took an eternity

You asked for a drop and took away barrels

You asked for one and took away millions

You demanded the truth from me but lied every second you had

You asked for a petal and left me with thorns only

You asked for flesh and left me with bones

You asked for warmth and let the chills trail down my spine

You desired a home and left me with a brick broken in half

You asked for a  spoonful and devoured the entire portion

You asked for one I gave endlessly

You always asked for one

One second

One moment

One opportunity

One chance

One bit

But ended up with millions and millions more

Yet you are unsatisfied

You hated I loved

You won I lost

You laughed I cried

You brightened I dimmed

You survived I perished

You flew I crawled

You soared I diminished

Yet you are unsatisfied

What more can you get out of nothing?

What more do you want?

I have neither anything left to give nor to bestow

The little that I am trying to pull together

The little that I have accomplished

The little that I possess

The little that I smile

The little that I crave

The Little that I deserve

The Little that I want

is just for myself.

There is nothing for you.

You are one too many!!!!!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

