Miles Apart

Miles Apart yet so close to each other

Remembering the last time we talked is an ordeal I never want to forget

Remembering the last time I heard your voice is comparable to an echo I keep on tracing

Remembering the last time you smiled is a hidden treasure hidden in the depths of the ocean

Remembering the last time I fell asleep listening to your voice is like exploring a dark cave hoping to catch some light

Remembering the sweet words you whispered are like the lyrics of a song you don’t know too well flowing in your mind

Remembering the utterances of our hearts is comparable to a mother hearing the first words of her baby

All those times you made me smile effortlessly

All those texts which made me all giggly

All those calls which made my heart shudder with excitement

It has been awhile since I felt this yet never for a moment did these feeling cease to elude me

Never did my heart abstain from skipping a beat every time my thoughts turned towards you

Never did my soul refrain from feeling the depths of your silence

Never did my eyes quit yearning for a glimpse of your face

Never did the goosebumps refrain from appearing on my skin hoping to feel the touch of your skin

All the distance between us

All the silence between us

All the fear between us

Yet life bounces us back on each other’s path

Miles and Miles apart we were

Yet so close to each other

Life is full of surprises and being beside you again is a journey I never want to complete

Categories Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close